Planning

Dear Dad,

I finally got around to setting up this blog. I have been meaning to do it for weeks, but I had no idea where to start.

I have been planning this trip since a few weeks after you died. It was all a pipe dream at first, but the more I thought about it, the more real it became. You know what I am like; when I get an idea in my head, I will be determined to find a way to do it (wonder who I got that from)

The biggest challenge I have come across so far……. convincing Mum this is a good idea. You can imagine how the conversation went. I did make sure there were a few glasses of wine inside her before approaching the subject, after all; I am not stupid! It has taken a few weeks of convincing, constantly droning on about it, but I think I may have finally won her over!

Now to start planning! – I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

